First shots with Sony Alpha a200

With everyone getting new bodies, I think that separate section for you to proudly display your first image from your new acquisition is in order.

This applies to brand new bodies, as well as bodies that are simply newly acquired by you.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Images posted here should conform with the general forum guidelines. Image sizes should not exceed 800 pixels along the largest side (height or width) and no more than four images per post.

Please also ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is.

First shots with Sony Alpha a200

Postby Athrunz on Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:07 am

Hey guys,
Let me start off by introducing myself. My names Melvin and i'm currently a student studying in Perth. I've always been interested in photography but have never gotten around to actually doing it, that is until last Sunday when i went out and got myself the Sony alpha a200. So here are the sony's first couple of days of work.

Please excuse all the pics containing flowers, been raining here so i haven't been able to actually get out of the house and try it out. Criticism is welcomed as im a complete newbie at this and would love to get tips from you guys/gals.

Cheers

Just messing around with photoshop a bit
Athrunz

Re: First shots with Sony Alpha a200

Postby Bindii on Thu May 15, 2008 10:17 pm

I'm not a fan of selective colour but I really like that last one.. looks like you are quickly getting the hang of your new camera.. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work in the critique section (where I am sure more members frequent so you will get more feedback there).. oh and welcome! :)
The last thing I want to do is hurt you... but it's still on the list... ;)
Bindii

Postby surenj on Thu May 15, 2008 10:56 pm